Corny Weekend…I hope

Well the getting ready begins.  The one holiday I don’t want to not be prepared for is the fourth of July weekend.  So far, my week has been o.k.  Monday, my mom, my sis Kris and I went to visit my aunt Linda who retired that day.  Happy Retirement Day Linda!  She doesn’t like a lot of bells, whistles and focus on her, so we were lucky to get away with some flowers and champagne.  Visited Kathy. She was so happy to see my mom. It was really a fun visit.

Yesterday, I went to the doctor with my mom, babysat my grandson Matthias and got home just in time to get out of the heat.  Think it was close to 100 degrees.  Nasty. Then very bad “issues” all evening.

Today, Kris and I went to Winco and Costco.  We both needed to do some major shopping.  Still need to get a couple of things tomorrow.

Tomorrow, I am doing my normal Friday run. Picking up Mom at hair salon, take her grocery shopping.  The rest of the day is all about getting my house ready for people while we are gone. (swimmers). Making food for the 4th and the rest of the weekend. Packing up everything but the cold food.  Because the fourth will be busy.

July 4th, we are picking up my grandson Brantley and going to the Mt. Angel Parade.  Going to my son Kane’s house for a barbecue, then in the evening, we are headed up to camp.  Somewhere during the day, we will get my great-niece Addie who is spending the weekend with us.

Saturday, I hope the weather is great while camping.  I will probably get up and make a big breakfast, spend time at the river, then other family will be coming for Taco dinner.  The evening is the much looking forward to Bingo party that everyone goes to at our camping place.  They have great prizes which we never win.  Boxes of multiple great items, cash, and a raffle for a free year camping. Friday and Saturday night, I have plenty of hot chocolate and ‘smore makings so my great niece and nephews….and Max should enjoy that.

Sunday, I hope to come home a little later than usual and if the weather is great, sit by the pool watching Addie swim.  That’s about it.  Busy but fun.  This weekend is one of my favorite times of the year.  On the 4th weekend, it is o.k. to be old fashion, corny and just have fun.  Which I usual am corny and old fashion year round.  But I am “normal” this weekend. LOL

Posted on July 2, 2014, in Brantley, camping, Family, Holidays, Household, Weekend. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

