Grandma’s Pumpkin

I had so much fun yesterday afternoon.  My daughter-in-law, Lisa took Brantley to the library because the Reptile Man was there.  He adopted Yoda, our tortoise, from us a few months ago so it was nice for Brantley to visit his old buddy.  While they were gone, I got to babysit Matthias.  I had two glorious hours of playing, holding, feeding this little sweetie.

Matthias, my daddy rocksHe is growing so fast.  Brantley too.  I love being a grandma.  Lisa asked if I would like to babysit Matthias once a week for a little while so she can take Brantley for story time.  Oh Boy!  I will have to be careful with my eating the night before, but it will be worth it.

This morning, I picked up Mom at salon and took her to the grocery store for a few things.  I am kind of glad that the weather is yucky today, that way she is less likely to over do it and try to do yard work.  So I am back home now, needing to get a few things done.

Tomorrow, Bailey and I will be running to Salem to buy a baby shower gift.  In the afternoon, we will be going to my niece Renae’s baby shower. (if my “issues” behave).  I am so excited for Renae and her husband Chris.  They have been wanting a child for a long time and she is due at the end of summer.  A little girl. 🙂  Not a lot of girls in that generation of Millers, so the whole family is excited.

Posted on June 27, 2014, in Brantley, Family, Matthias. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

