Much Better

Feeling better! Maybe I should complain here more when I have a bad run because my “issues” have improved greatly.

Finally this week, we had Max’s important meeting about his services.  It was a long meeting and it went well. I think my years of advocating for Max and my sister Kathy has helped me to be bold and not bowled over by the ones making decisions.  Glad that is out-of-the-way.

The rest of the week was routine but I could do what I needed to do. Well with the exception of my niece having surgery.  So I have spent a lot of time at the hospital.  Had problems last night but so happy that I am back to “normal”. Well, normal for me.  Picked up Mom this morning at salon and we went shopping like normal.  Although I needed to get some ‘smores makings and other camping type food and supplies.  We stopped at a local nursery to get some geraniums for mom and I got a basil plant.  Love basil and it is ridiculous buying just the leaves this time of year.

The rest of the afternoon I need to get ready for camping.  Just mainly packing things up, making sure the house is presentable for those here while we are gone and make a steak marinade and cucumber salad dressing for dinner tomorrow.

Have a great weekend.

 

Posted on June 20, 2014, in camping, Health, Weekend. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

