One Of Those Days

It’s going to be just one of those days.  I don’t blog much about my son’s day-to-day life.  He has more good days than bad…by far.  But once in a while, life takes a little nose dive.  Out of respect for Max, I will not give details, but yesterday was rough.  Today, his regular staff is sick with a bad cold, (hope I did not give it to her), so instead of having a substitute staff, which is always stressful at the best of times for Max, I have decided to give him a mental health day off.  A day off from staff, a day off from work.

When he has a really bad day like yesterday, one of two things are usually the cause.  Either he is starting a bad cycle or he is coming down with an illness.  I feel I need to spend the whole day with him and get a grasp on what is going on.  Which means my plans for the day might change.

Bailey and I were going to Salem later this morning to have our rings cleaned and inspected.  It is needed to maintain our insurance on them.  I also need to pick up barium for scans I am having next week.  Not sure if we will still go today.  It depends on whether Max and I feel it is o.k. for him to go with us.  I also would like to do something fun with Max.  Nothing big, just go to the park, or go to a couple antique shops…….something he enjoys and low-key.

I guess it is fitting today that I spend time with Max anyway.  It is World Autism Awareness Day.

Posted on April 2, 2014, in Max. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. fandlk@bendbroadband.com

    Sent from Windows Mail

Leave a Reply

