Going Greek

I thought Tuesday was going to be a low-key type day.  It ended up long and busy starting out taking LL to Salem for work at 6:00 am and ending coming home from book club after 8:00 pm.  In between I took Bailey to Doctor appointment, went to pharmacy, had my mammogram, spent a couple hours at Mom’s, 2 banks, the library, and I am sure I am forgetting something.

LL will be gone until Friday.  This means I usually have a different bed partner.  Bailey.  She works till 11:30 or so at night, then comes home, climbs into bed.  I usually will not try to sleep till she gets home.  I think we fell asleep after 12:30 and of course, I have been awake for a couple of hours already this morning.  So I think I got 3.5 hrs of sleep last night. 😦  Dogs woke me up at 4:00 and I could not get back to sleep.

So I have been reading food blogs the last couple of hours.  I want to make a huge healthy Greek salad that I can eat on for the next three days.  You know the kind I mean.  Fresh tomatoes, onion, Greek olives, extra-virgin olive oil, vinegar, basil….. then add feta cheese on top of each serving I spoon up. (feta breaks down if I put it all in and do not eat it all).  I certainly don’t need a recipe for this, I just enjoyed looking at recipes for inspiration.

Well now it is after 6:00 and I am feeling really tired.  I know I will not go back to sleep so I might as well get my work done before I totally lose steam.

Posted on May 15, 2013, in Bailey, Day's Agenda, Household. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

