Lady Lilac

Upon a Lilac Sea
To toss incessantly
His Plush Alarm
Who fleeing from the Spring
The Spring avenging fling
To Dooms of Balm………Emily Dickinson

47I am so blessed.  I have three huge lilac bushes.  Or I should say trees because they are that big.  This is the one by Max’s house.  I say blessed because lilacs are my favorite flowers.

52This is another light purple tree and white tree that grow along our drive way.

49In the movie You’ve Got Mail, Meg Ryan calls Daisies the most friendly flower.  I think she is right.  I love daisies and they will always put a smile on my face.

48I also love roses.  I think roses can be described as lovely and romantic.

51So if Daisies are friendly and make me happy and  Roses are lovely and makes me think of old-fashion romance….

54What is the best description for Lilacs?

53Fragrant…..Love the smell.  Fleeting…..Only last a couple of weeks or so.  (Reggie in the background is not impressed.)

56I am sure you could come up with perfect descriptions for my favorite flower.

But the best I can come up with is Feminine.  It’s a lady’s flower.  At least that’s what I think.  Love my Lilacs.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Posted on April 24, 2013, in garden, Photography, Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

