Sunday Sunday

Really liking today.  Even though it is a bit stormy out, today is bound to be a good day.

Yesterday was the first day in weeks that I felt completely “normal”.  No bad pain, digested things well, etc.  So Bailey and LL helped me get the house back in order.  Even though I still need to mop the hardwood floor, most the house is clean and that’s a good feeling when you have been too sick and having to sit in the messy house.  So this morning, I was able to awake feeling good again and having my place feel in order.

That is not the only reason it will be a good day.  Today is the raffle for the Hawaii trip.  The Miller’s had a kind person donate a trip to be rafffled off and the money goes to help my two brothers-in-law families with medical bills.  All the tickets were sold and the winner will be picked.  We are going to Gervais for the drawing and then all the Miller’s are going to the local Pizza parlor for lunch and to spend time together.  I might splurge and buy myself a gluten-free pizza instead of just having salad.

Our family on the Staab side have had some sad news though.  My Aunt Harriet passed away on Friday.  She had not been ill so it wasn’t really expected.  Her service will not be held for a week or so.  So that brings me to this week.  I have something to look forward to.  I am going to spend a couple of days in Astoria.  I think I will be gone Tuesday and be back Thursday.  But I may still blog as there will be internet there.

Have a blessed day. 🙂

Posted on April 7, 2013, in Weekend. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

