Astoria Bridge

LL and I were watching the local news during our coffee time this morning.  A featured segment was in Astoria.  Specifically at a Hotel that LL and I stayed at a few months ago.  This was when my computer was acting up and I did not download pictures for weeks.
092So I never posted any pictures and the view from our hotel room was so spectacular, it would be a shame not to show you at least a couple of shots.

094The hotel sits on a pier.  So if you have a ground level room, (which we did) the balcony is literally barely over the water. And the view of the world-famous Astoria Bridge I think could rival what I imagine the Eiffel Tower experience to be like. I know, Paris would be a lovely place to go, but COME ON!  Look at the view.

101I do love Astoria.  Over the last two or three years, LL and I have chosen to go there when we want to go to the coast.  Over the last few years, I have got to know the town pretty well and I must say, if I had to move from my beloved Silverton, I could easily live in Astoria.  But they do get even more rain than Silverton.  This was the first time we stayed at this hotel.  So on this trip, I barely left the hotel room, (actually barely left the balcony), because the view was so beautiful.

134I did leave the room long enough to take the camera out to take a few pictures from the pier at a different angle.

LL and I are planning on spending a couple of days very soon in Astoria.  I am not sure if we will stay at the same hotel.  Kind of spendy but worth if for special occasions.

Posted on April 3, 2013, in Photography, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

