Sleeping Like A Baby

I have been sleeping like a baby all this week.  Like a baby who has their days and nights mixed up. 😦  No matter how hard I try, I can’t stay awake early in the evening and then find myself wide away and up by 1:30 or 2:00.  I did stay in bed this morning until 3:00 this morning, but realized my tossing and turning was probably keeping LL from getting some good sleep.

LL has the day off.  He has a 7:30 haircut appointment this morning.  I will not be far behind him.  I am picking Mom up and taking her for her 8:00 appointment.  Taking her to the store after that.

Needing to get a little bit of everything done today.  I need to make sure I have something to wear for tomorrow, sew a button on Max’s pants, iron Max’s and LL clothes, help set up for the memorial service, etc.  After the service tomorrow, cake and coffee will be served, but later, the immediate family are getting together for a meal, and kind of Wake.  I am sure lots of fun stories will be told during that time.  I wont put that food together until tomorrow morning.  It will be a very long day.  I hope my digestion cooperates.

Sunday, the benefit breakfast for David’s family will still take place.  It is at the Woodburn Eagles from 9:00 to 12:00.  I am hoping my body allows me to help out at that too.  Not sure if I will blog this weekend or not.

Yesterday, I stopped by and saw my brother-in-law Monte, who is working on putting pictures together for a slide show.  He looks tired but good.  Then stopped by to visit David’s wife, Jalen.  Amazing how strong she is.

I am not sure how it is possible that this week seemed to fly by, and feel like a century at the same time.  But that is how it feels.  I am not sure if Uncle Jim will make it on Saturday.  If he wants to come, I kind of volunteered Kane and Bailey to go pick him up.  He lives in Hood River.  Thinking I better warn Kane in case Jim does want to come.  I keep forgetting to take care of little details like that.  Oh well, everything seems to be falling into place.  And even more so with LL having today off to help.

I know, I know!  Rambling again.  Seems to be my middle of the night style. 🙂

 

Posted on March 1, 2013, in Family. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

