A Strong Life Lived

Yesterday I lost my brother….actually it is LL’s brother David.  But I have known him for 40 years and he has officially been my brother for over 28 years when I married his wonderful brother.  LL is fortunate to have 4 brothers and David was smack in the middle of the 5 of them.

David left this world far too soon.  Only 55 years on this earth.  But he had faith.  My God his faith was so strong beyond his last breath.  David took his journey with his children surrounding him.  His wife took such tender care of him.  His passing was about as beautiful as a passing of this nature can be.

I will miss him.  I will miss my disagreements with him.  I will miss his prayers for me.  (He was a prayer warrior at my bedside when I was struggling with cancer.)  I will miss his humor and love most of all.

My sweet LL was beyond strong for all the family.  But so was everyone close to David.  Especially Jalen and their 4 children, and 6 grandchildren.  I am in awe of them all.

I want to thank those who have been praying for both LL’s brothers.  Please continue to pray for David’s family and for Monte because he is still needing strength to fight his cancer.

Posted on February 24, 2013, in Cancer, Family, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. So very sorry for your loss. There are not words that can ease your pain. Your are in my thoughts and prayers xxx

Leave a Reply

