So what is happening

Good Morning.  It has been a busy couple days.  Sunday was the annual Purdy Christmas.  I have many pictures to go through, so I won’t post them for a few days.  But it was fun.  A great turn out.

Sunday, Aunt Linda was not there.  She is recovering from surgery.  Hopefully she is doing well.   Kane and his family were not at the get-together.  He was getting on a bus that afternoon, heading for California.  Training for his new job.  He will be gone for 3 weeks.  If everything goes well, he should make it home on Christmas Eve.

Yesterday, I took Bailey to the doctor.  Not great news.  She has to have surgery.  It is scheduled on Monday.  Please pray that the best possible outcome comes out of this surgery.  Not sure if the Miller families can take one more serious illness.

Today I am hoping book club is still on.  Which means no eating today.  I have a list of errands and tasks to do today.  I was going to start my holiday baking this week, but since Bailey will be home recuperating for a few days next week, and LL is gone traveling for work all next week, I thought next week would be a good time for baking.

This Friday is Silverton’s tree lighting night.  It is also First Friday.  So Friday night, we will go to the lighting, walk around the town’s art galleries and antique shops, and then end the evening having dinner at one of the local restaurants.  Saturday will be the day we will get our tree, decorate the house, and end the day with me making appetizers and having who ever is home help me decorate the tree.  I love this particular Saturday of the year.  It really is when I get into the Christmas mood.

Sunday will be finishing up what ever did not get done and I need to cook and prepare many things for LL to take so he is not eating restaurant food for 5 days.

So now you are updated.  I know you were curious. 🙂 LOL

Posted on December 4, 2012, in Bailey, Book club, Family, Kane, This Week, Weekend. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

