Scampy Dennis the Menace

The Scamp was at it again.  Remember on Thursday I was making a turkey.  Well in the middle of carving it, messy and time-consuming job, Bailey let Reggie in from the back yard.  She starts laughing loudly.  I look over and find a little muddy fur ball.  IDSC_0010I still don’t know what he got into.  But his head was black, his chest and legs were black, and even though he had a guilty look in his eyes, he was an awfully happy boy.  It smelled a little ashy so I am thinking LL put ashes from the fireplace on the compost and Reggie had a great time digging into it.

Well I did not want him running around getting everything filthy.  So I left the turkey and got the last laugh.  I punished Bailey for her lack of sympathy for me and made her help bathe him.  Reggie really should have been named Scampy or Dennis….after Dennis the Menace.

Posted on December 4, 2012, in Bailey, Reggie. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

