What A Scamp

Well good morning.  Boy am I ever dragging here.  As you know, there are some nights, I am up with “issues”.  But lately, there is another reason for my lack of sleep.  REGGIE!!  This little scamp thinks night-time is a time for playing.  I should put him in his crate at night and if he starts whining or barking, put the crate in the garage.  I should……but I just can’t seem to do it.  I guess I will start doing that if I have done everything else to get him tired, but I really need to take him out for several walks a day.  It would be good for him and me.  So today, I am going to add an additional walk with him later in the afternoon.  I will see if that helps.

This week, I took a huge turkey out of my freezer.  I need the room as I start going into Christmas baking season.  I am hoping it has thawed enough to cook it today.  I don’t plan on stuffing it, so the cook time should not be too bad although it is over 20lbs.  This is not the best time to be making turkey, when there are family get-togethers that will have turkey.  But I will just cut it up and freeze the meat in my refrigerator/freezer for future sandwiches and meals.

Looks like Kane has a job.  Whoo hoo!  It is a mixed blessing which I will explain in a future post, but I am happy for him.

Today, the weather is a bit blustery.  I was hoping to go to Oregon Gardens but not sure if I will do that.  Although, that would be a perfect place to take Reggie for one of his walks.  🙂

I am having a hard time keeping my spirits up and not getting too depressed.  On the Miller side, we keep getting rough news about loved ones.  Not ready to share but I would ask you for prayers for two of my brothers-in-law.  (For their health)  Have a blessed day.

Posted on November 29, 2012, in cooking, Family, Kane, Reggie, Walks, Weather. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

