Charlie In The Box

Charlie in the box?  Rudolph the red nose reindeer.  If you have seen it, and who hasn’t?  Charlie in the box is the “Jack in the box” whose name is Charlie.  He has polka-dots on his shirt.

Why am I bringing this up.  Because the power of clothes can not be underestimated.  I have my favorite winter jammies.  It is fleece, white, with purple, blue, brown, tan, polka-dots.  I think Max was the first to recognize what I looked like in this pajama.  Charlie in the box.  It has become a running  joke between a few of us in the family.

Yesterday, I was supposed to take the garbage out to the street so it could be taken this morning.   This is really important because a couple of weeks ago, I forgot to do this and we have major trash piling up.  But I forgot. 😦  Which means at 5:30 this morning, I go into the bedroom and start putting on my shoes.  This woke LL up.  He asked what I was doing, and I said I was going to take the garbage out to the street.  He took one look at me in my Charlie in the box pajamas and said, “I will do it”.  I said, “No I forgot, and will do it”.  He just looked at me, up and down, and said firmly, “No, I will do it!”  Could it be that he did not want the neighbors seeing me in my very fashionable, attire?……Hmmmmm?

Well he did do it, but I was not going to let him have his way.  I walked the recyclable out in my Charlie in the box pajamas and my tie-dye crocks.  I was prepared to wave to any neighbors out, on their way to work.  But alas, apparently LL and I were the only ones up at 5:30 this morning. 😦

Posted on November 20, 2012, in Family, Household. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

