Thankful catchup

I haven’t forgotten about my daily thankfulness.  So I will catch them up today.

Day 12-I am thankful for Onions and Garlic.  Such a frivolous thing to be grateful for……Not so.  Most all my dishes would be so ho-hum without the delicious goodness of onions and garlic.

Day 13-I am thankful for my friends.  My FB friends, my girlfriends that I meet with (not often enough) my book club friends……so on, and so on.  Thank you for loving me, warts and all, and thank you for giving me years of support and laughter.

Day 14-I am thankful for my nieces and nephews.  I have such love for these people who I have known since they were babies. I even still love the ones that lived with me for a while. (You know who you are 🙂 ) Big families can be such a wonderful thing because of many children.  So Thank you Staab, Miller, McCoy, Buchheit, Palmer families.

Day 15-This is a little weird one to be thankful for.  I have had a very rough couple days physically.  Pain and digestion.  Both are caused by the fall out from multiple surgeries, radiation damage, and chemo……But this also serves as a reminder that these very damaging treatments saved my life.  So Thank you God for lifesaving treatments for Cancer.  I will put up with my bad days and look at it as evidence of the miracle that is life.

Day 16-I am thankful for my sisters Kathy, Karen, and Kris.  They are my very best friends.  I am especially thankful for them today.  I never make a hair appointment and always wait till the point that my sisters can’t stand to look at me. 🙂  So thank you Kris for fitting me in this morning and Karen for finishing up.  The best tag team hair stylists around.

Day 17-I am thankful for my parents.  Growing up, my parents provided for us kids, gave us a secure and happy childhood.  My mom, Evelyn and I are close and I still learn from her all the time.  My dad was a dear, good man.  Loved his family, worked hard and loved life.  Today is the 9 anniversary of his passing.  I still miss him.

Today Day 18-I am so very thankful for the people who have worked with Max.  His assistants when in school, and his staff now.  With their hearts, knowledge and patience, they have helped him become the great young man he is today.

 

Posted on November 18, 2012, in Thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

