Back to the weekend

Lazy is what I am today.  Last Tuesday evening, I twisted my back and pulled a muscle.  At least that is what I think I did.  The pain starts in the middle of my back and goes up into my neck, so movement is difficult.  I haven’t had much sleep for the last few days.  I hope it starts feeling better or I may need to see the doctor on monday.  I did pick up Mom at salon this morning and went to Walmart.  I was going to cancel on her but decided I really needed to buy a heating pad and other things for my back.  That’s all the motivation I needed to get moving this morning.

Since I got back I managed to put away groceries, do dishes, sweep floor, but I am pretty much done for the day.  Unfortunately, LL wants to take me out to dinner tonight to celebrate my 3rd year remission anniversary.  Normally I would be all for that but the thought of dressing up and sitting in a restaurant does not sound like fun at the moment.  I wont decided until he gets home.

Tomorrow I will be going to our local stores for the Silverton holiday bazaar.  Well I hope to if I get some sleep tonight.  I think LL is planning on working around here.  No big plans for either one of us.  Hope you have a great weekend and don’t forget to set your clocks back an hour on Sunday morning.  🙂

Posted on November 2, 2012, in Health, Holidays, Weekend. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

