Reviews all around

On the radio the other day, I listened to an interview from a director of a new documentary.  His name is Kevin Miller and his movie is Hell Bound  http://www.hellboundthemovie.com/ I love documentaries that make me think long and hard about my beliefs.  Not necessarily try to change my beliefs, but make me examine why I believe a certain way.  I think this is such a movie.  It takes a look at hell.  Compares the traditionalist view with the universalist view.  I hope this movie comes somewhere local.  If it does, I will let you know, if not, when it comes out on DVD, I will watch it and tell you what I think.

The new season of shows on t.v. are starting up.  I was hoping to find a new one to love and review/recommend to you.  But no such luck…..well, maybe one.  I did watched Nashville which is getting rave reviews.  Not so much love for me.  I will watch a couple more episodes to see if I was just in a mood when watching the premiere, but I am a little tired of the rivalry of the newcomer vs. the tired older star, scenario.  It has been done so many times that I really have no patience for a show that just recycles the same Ole, same old.  There is one show that I have been watching and enjoying.  It is Revolution. http://www.nbc.com/revolution/   I missed the first two episodes, but LL watched them and liked the show, so I have now watched maybe three of them and find this series something new, and interesting.  Kind of a combo of Mad Max/Lost.

Now, for a bit of strange review.  I love the store World Market.  http://www.worldmarket.com/?version=2  Some items can be spendy.  Some things are very affordable.  But almost everything is interesting.  The furniture, art, gadgets, food, wine, pottery, etc.  It is a great place to go, just to browse around.  But I will guarantee you that you will be purchasing something from the store.  Kris and I had fun looking around there last Saturday.  I think I will be doing much of my Christmas Stocking Stuffers shopping there this year.  Saw lots of idea’s for Bailey and Lisa there.

Posted on October 18, 2012, in Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

