28 years strong

This picture is a couple of years old but it is my favorite of LL and me.

Twenty eight years ago today, I married my best friend.  The day was a bit blustery, it was also a Friday like this year.  I remember getting up that morning and first thing was roses delivered to me from my honey.  It is one of those days that I remember every moment.

Today, LL works this morning.  I am picking Mom up in Woodburn at the salon.  LL is taking the afternoon off and picking me up so we can attend my Aunt Norma’s Funeral together. 😦  After that, we will have a nice early dinner.  Maybe Red Lobster.

I am not going to write all the mushy reasons I adore my sweetie.  I have written it all before.  I will say that I wish everyone was married to the one person they look forward to spending as much time as possible with.  LL and I never seem to tire of each other.  We do laugh a lot together and even when frustration sets in from a disagreement, we always work it out best when we are together.

So Happy Anniversary Allen,  I love you more than my luggage. 🙂

Posted on October 12, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Congratulations so have a a funeral but enjoy your day together. Xxx

  2. I love your post today… You are a blessed woman, in so many ways.

  3. Thanks Angela and Lynda

Leave a Reply

