Good Morning!

As I said in my previous post, today is a big day.  I need to leave here before 8:00 this morning to pick up Mom at hair salon.  We have a list of errands to run while in Woodburn, and then we head to Salem for her doctor appointment at 11:30. After that, I will take Mom home to Mt. Angel and probably have just enough time to get back to Salem to pick up my new dog.  They said to expect to be there for 1/2 to 1 hour.  I guess I have papers to sign, money to pay, instructions on how to take care of him post surgery, etc.

I am very excited.  I ate carefully yesterday.  Ate a large lunch, but skipped dinner yesterday and I will not be able to eat today until I get home with the dog.  Don’t want to chance not getting Mom to the doctor and not making it to my 2:00 appointment at the shelter.

I was hoping to spend the next few days getting to know the dog, name him, and keep a close watch in case he is not fully housebroken.  (I think he is).  But Saturday morning, LL and I need to go to Miller’s Crossing and close up camp and bring Marlin the motor home back to our house to be cleaned and ready for winter.  We will then be parking it at David’s rental where Bailey lives.  So I called Bailey to find out her schedule and she will doggy sit Saturday morning before she goes to work.  I am hoping LL and I will be back home by 12:00.

The rest of the weekend is up in the air.  As I said, I hope to just stay home and make sure Rufus is doing well with our new dog and etc.  But maybe Brantley will come over too.  Lisa has been sick all this week.  I watched Brantley one day, but now I hear Brantley has caught her cold.  So not sure if we get to see our new grandson.  Anyway, rambling here as usual. 🙂  Have a great day.

Posted on October 5, 2012, in Brantley, Household. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

