Engaging Weekend

I hope you had a great Labor day weekend.  We sure did.  We camped for most of it.  Spent quite a bit of time at Karen’s campsite.  I need to take some time to look at the pictures and see if any are good.  Hopefully I will post some soon.

But the best part of the weekend is that my son Kane asked Lisa to marry him.  She said Yes!  We are so happy for both of them.  Not sure when the wedding will take place.  Along with gaining a daughter, I will also be gaining a grandson.  Our first one.  Brantley is a sweetheart and we all feel so blessed to have both Lisa and Brantley joining our family.

I have somewhere to be everyday this week.  Not going to lie to you……I am a bit nervous.  My “issues” have been bad for days and days now.  I am hoping to time my eating so that I won’t miss any of my plans.

Today I ran many errands, have some food to prepare for this evening, and I have my book club tonight.  Really looking forward to it.  We missed last week and I really enjoy this time with other ladies.

Tomorrow, my cousin is visiting from San Diego.  So I am meeting her, my mom, a couple of siblings for lunch.  Thursday, Lisa’s mom is treating her to an afternoon of pampering.  Nails and hair.  So I get to babysit Brantley.  I am planning on going to Keizer and watch him.  Friday, I hope to pick Mom up from Salon in Woodburn and take her grocery shopping.

Since my “issues” have been bad mostly at night, I am praying I will do well this week.  But I am going to eat very carefully to help the situation.

Posted on September 4, 2012, in Holidays, Kane, This Week, Weekend. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

