Miller’s Crossing Part 1

We had a nice and busy holiday weekend.  Friday night at the campsite ended up with a few showers, so we played Yahtzee inside with Max.  I was hoping to show you our new horse shoe pit and dart board area, but we keep getting side tracked with other projects.  I will show you Miller’s Crossing so far.

Up above is a side table LL made.

Here is one of the tent sites.  We have not put the other one in yet.

Of course LL had to have a decorative tee pee up.

My new cooking table that LL built for me.

If I am not freezing and needing to be by the fire, this is where you will find me.  It looks over campsites and the river.  LL put a log in front to put up our legs and just chill.

I can’t get this path in one shot but it wraps around and connects the campfire spot with the tent and my bench area.

The camper next to us was generous and gave us this stone.  LL used it for this patio and put a bit through out the path.

 

Posted on May 29, 2012, in camping, Holidays. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

