Some days are diamonds…some made of stones

Hmmmm……. Oh I had plans for today that are not likely to happen.  Not really complaining because I haven’t had “issues” for quite a few days.  In fact, the last three days I have been so active that I go to sleep pretty tired.  I like that.  I like being dog tired at the end of the day because I have accomplished something rather than be exhausted from dealing with my digestion.

Monday, I walked with Kris, up and around the Abbey.  Then went with Mom and Kris to buy flowers.  Came home and spent the afternoon potting and planting annuals.  Tuesday I walked on my own and then spent the day inside cleaning, laundry, running errands, etc.  Wednesday, Kris and I walked up the Abbey again, then I cleaned the pool area, mowed the lawn, so on and so on.  So in my mind, I was planning on going for a long walk around town here this morning, enjoy the sun 🙂  then weed and clean up quite a few flower beds.  Not going to happen.  I wasn’t glutened but I ate a small bag of low calorie gluten-free snack last night.  Looking at the ingredients, I should have been fine.  I guess it still comes down to my low tolerance for processed food.  Oh well, it was worth a shot.

So I think today I will skip the walk, wait for “issues” to stop and since I will still have left over pain and not walking well, I will take the opportunity to drive over to Mom’s and spend a little time with her.  Haven’t seen her much over the last week.  So I guess I will just sit “tight” 🙂 until Max’s staff arrives, then head on over.  I also have to go light on the eating today, because I really need to be able to make my mammogram appointment tomorrow morning.

I really don’t feel too bad about having a “down” day today.  It just makes me appreciate how blessed I have been over the last few days.  Feeling bad for a few hours really helps me not to take the good days for granted.  No matter what, I will be enjoying the beauty that the weather holds for the day.  Blue cloudless sky.  LOVELY!!

Posted on May 10, 2012, in garden, gluten, Health, Household. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

