Don’t put it off!

We had such a nice evening last night.  Kane, Lisa and Brantley came over.  I am so happy to finally meet her and her sweet baby.  Bailey, Max and Rett were here too.  Oh and of course, since there was a baby involved…..Kara horned in on the night too.  Actually, she was invited.  So we had Homeplace pizza.  Gluten free individual for me. 🙂  I made a salad and Ice cream for dessert.  I didn’t make the ice cream, but you know what I meant.

I took a couple of pictures, but I forgot to ask Lisa if it was o.k. to post a photo of Brantley on here, so I will find out if it is fine with her.  Kane is taking her out on Friday.  So LL and I will be babysitting and I know Kris will show up to meet Brantley.  She is LL’s only rival when it comes to being a Baby Hog!

Today, I am planning on cleaning up around the pool patio area.  Lots of chicken droppings around.  Until LL blocks off that area, I will keep the girls penned up to keep it clean.  They will not be happy.  But I don’t want to deal with their droppings or their snacking on my recently planted petunias.

Not sure what the plan is for tomorrow, but I do know I have to go light on the eating because Friday morning I have my mammogram scheduled first thing.  I really don’t like having it done, but it is a necessary thing on my to do list and when you compare it with the other tests and exams I routinely have….it’s a piece of cake.  So are you overdue for your mammogram?  Don’t put it off.  Oh and if you are old enough for a colonoscopy, take care of that too.  Neither one is that bad and it might save your life.  I know!  O.k.  Preaching is done.  I promise. 🙂

Posted on May 9, 2012, in Family, Health. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

