Trying to find relief

Last week, I went and took a tour of Doug and Carolyn’s home that is being built.  I love the lay out and can’t wait to see the complete house.  Since taking this picture, I think the roof is on and I am sure there are other changes.

Two weekends ago, LL and I went up to our campsite to check out what new ones were available.  What a blessing.  Last year we noticed a campsite that we loved and when we asked about it, we were told that the people who have it has been there for 30 years and it will unlikely come up anytime soon.  But to our amazement, the people who were elderly decided to give up their spot and we snatched it up quick before someone else could get it.  Like are site last year, this site needs a little work but not too much.  The location is great as you can see the river from our campsite and the spot is twice as big as last year’s site.  So this last weekend, LL and I had to move our things we had at the other site over to the new site.  We can’t wait to take Marlin there and start working on it.  But we do have to wait a little while because this weekend LL works on Saturday and I have a bridal shower on Sunday.  The following weekend is Easter, but hopefully the week after Easter, the weather will be decent and we will spend two days at the new Miller’s Crossing.

Something I should have posted a week or so ago is that I got the results of my scans back and all is well 🙂  I need to hold on to that thought because I am a bit down today about my “issues”.  I have had three horrible days of pain and accidents.  On Tuesday, on my way to Salem, I had to turn back because I couldn’t even get out of Silverton before I had an accident.  I ended up taking something for the pain but that made me woozy and for some reason I felt higher than a kite and the next morning, I felt like I had a hang over.  For the last two nights I have had very little sleep so I am pretty useless.  I am also in a lot of pain but will not take anything stronger than an Advil.  Just can’t stand the way the other medications make me feel any more.

I was hoping to get to Mom’s today but not sure I will make it.  For the next three days my diet will look like this.  Breakfast-banana, Lunch-Rice, Dinner-hard boiled egg.  That is it.  After the three days, I will add things back one at a time and journaling all of it.  Hopefully I will figure out what the deal is.  I know it is not just gluten but have never quite pin pointed the problem.  Really have to now because these last few days have been miserable. 😦

Posted on March 29, 2012, in camping, Diet, Doug's house, gluten, Health. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Brenda Williams

    Hi Konnie, i’m not sure if you’ve mentioned this in your previous blogs of camping but where do you guys camp at? I know you call it Miller Crossing (cute) just wasn’t sure the location. Hope all is well, great to hear the good news of your doctors visit. Love Brenda

    • Brenda, it is called Taylor park. It is private. A person is recommended by a member, then you pay a once a year fee and the site is yours for as long as you want it. It is on the north fork. Only about 35 minutes from my house. If it was any farther, we would not use it as much. Any closer and it would not feel like we were getting away.

Leave a Reply

