What’s the plan this week

This weekend was very relaxing.  Saturday morning was very strange.  Max worked, Bailey was at her own new home, Kelli stayed the night at a friends, so LL and I kept walking around in this very quiet house a bit lost.  Don’t get me wrong, it was nice, nice but foreign.  We really needed to appreciate it because by the evening, Bailey came over after work, Max and Kelli were here, and Kane comes walking in just in time to eat stir-fry with us.  As the house became messier and noisier, LL and I kept looking at each other, shaking our heads.  LL and I did get up on Sunday and meet Kris, Steve, David and Mom for breakfast.  It was a spur of the moment event, but a fun way to start the day.

Today, as soon as I am done writing this, I need to get dressed and drive to Mt. Angel.  Kris and I are going to start walking together on Mondays and Wednesdays.  I need to take Beau because I am not the only out of shape, rolly poly.  LL has today off, well sort of.  For his counseling job, he has a meeting in Salem at 10:00 and then does his counselling sessions this evening.

Tuesday, I am hoping to get the guest bedroom cleaned and Bailey’s old room cleaned.  It really needs to be painted but that is not likely to happen anytime soon.

Wednesday, Kelli has a meeting in Salem, so hopefully I will do a Costco run.  Diapers are getting low and it is much cheaper to get them there in bulk.  Oh, excuse me, Undergarments.  Who are they kidding.  Depends undergarments are just big diapers.  So I am picking up big diapers. 🙂

Not sure what the rest of the week holds.  I am hoping the weather is dry.  I really would like to start cleaning up the yards around here and planning the garden and flowers.  I am also planning to spend lots of time with my camera if it is dry outside.  I have new software on this computer, so I want to experiment with editing my photos.  Also, back to blogging regularly and often.  Have a great week.

 

Posted on February 20, 2012, in This Week. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

