Canceled Again

I meet once a month with a couple of friends.  We met once a week over the summer, but as they both work for schools, during this time of year, once a month sounded doable.  We decided to meet at my house so that I might have a better chance of making it. LOL.  But I still had to cancel last night.  Makes me made because I really look forward to visiting with them and one just got back from Fiji and I wanted to hear all about her trip.

It all started on Tuesday night.  I was up throughout the night with “issues”.  It kept up on Wednesday morning.  But I thought I was done and good.  I even made it to Salem in the afternoon to drop off Kelli at an appointment, then Bailey and I made a quick run to Costco.  By the time we picked Kelli up, I knew I was in trouble.  But I made it home and for the rest of the afternoon and evening, “issues” ran amuck, requiring 2 imodiums and one pain pill.  But this morning is better.

I am walking a little funny and probably wont get much done.  Bailey has the day off and would like to do something with me.  So I will see how it goes.  Still feeling a little disappointed about last night, but that’s the way it is.  After all, Life Is A CRAP Shoot. 🙂

 

 

Posted on January 12, 2012, in Friends, Health. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

