Week 2, 2012

Happy Monday!  The weekend was a mixed bag.  Not really busy.  I made it to a friends birthday party on Saturday night.  It was a little touch and go beforehand.  My “issues” made LL and I a little late, but we had a good time.  Sunday was relaxing.  Watched movies.

Not sure exactly what this week holds.  I think I need to take Kelli to an appointment but not sure which day.  I know it is at 2:00 which is an iffy time of day for me, but we will see how it goes.  A couple of friends are coming over to visit on Wednesday evening.  I need to clean the coop this week, do some deep cleaning of my kitchen, I hope to spend a bit of time with my mom, and get some time outside with my camera.

Speaking of my Baby, I read about a photography exercise to improve skills.  Find one spot to stand.   Take many, many various shots, only turning 360 degrees, but not moving from the spot you are standing.  It forces you to look at things differently, use different settings and speeds to get different shot, and take as many pictures as you can.  The thought is you will learn something new about your camera and photography, and hopefully get a few great pictures you would not normally get.  Well I did that the other day.  Frankly, I didn’t like any of the pictures I came away with, but I will try this again sometime this week.  Here a few of the pictures.

 

 

 

Posted on January 9, 2012, in Photography, This Week. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

