Beautifully Flawed

I took advantage of the nice weather today.  Just me and my camera.  I wanted to try out my new telephoto lens.  Found I need to practice a lot because you really need a steady hand when using that lens.  So I took some with the new lens and some with the regular lens.

This last picture is why I named this post, “Beautifully Flawed”.  I covet this house right on the silver creek.  I always take an opportunity to take pictures of it from every angle.  Because I used the telephoto lens and my hand is a bit unsteady, the picture is not very sharp, slightly unfocused and to my surprise, I kinda like it that way.  It reminds me of more of a painting than a photo.

Posted on January 3, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

