Week 1, 2012

Happy New Year to you all.  The only thing special I did for the holiday was to go see Kathy.  LL, Max and I all fell asleep before mid-night.   Actually, I was awake at 11:50, and before I knew it, I woke up at 12:15.  Oh well, yesterday we stayed home most the day.  I got to meet my new nephew Jackson and his dad Nick.  Brittney looked fantastic and Jackson is beautiful.    Visited Mom for a little while, and then LL and Max went to LL’s brother’s home to play poker.

LL has today off.  Well his in his main job.  But later afternoon he has to go up north for his group counseling sessions.  He is a bit disappointed because he will miss most of the Rose Bowl.  Beau has a grooming appointment this morning.  But for the most part, I am just spending the day with LL.

The rest of the week goes like this.

Tuesday, I am hoping to get a lot done around here.

Wednesday, I am hoping to get out with my camera and spend a good part of the day on walks taking pictures.

(actually, depending on the weather, those two days might switch).

Thursday is my birthday.  Nothing planned.  LL is working both jobs and wont be home till around 9:30 in the evening.  I am thinking after Mom is done bowling, I might go hang out with her.

Friday, LL has a furlough day so he says we can spend the day how ever I want for my birthday.  So if my digestion cooperates, I think we will head up north to Portland.  I would like to go to Powell’s book store and spend as long as I want to in the massive store.  After that, maybe lunch but who knows.

Not sure what next weekend holds.  We will see.

Posted on January 2, 2012, in This Week. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

