Busy Weekend

Sure is nippy here in Silverton this morning.  The sun is peeping through the clouds so I have hope for a nice day.  I haven’t rode my scooter in quite a while, but if I get things done, and my “issues” stay away, I think I will bundle myself up and ride around town. 

Bailey and I went Christmas shopping yesterday.  Didn’t buy any main gifts, but I did get socks and underwear for some of the family, a couple presents for friends, and a gift for a sister.  We then stopped and had lunch at Red Robin.  They make steak fries in separate oil if you need gluten-free.  I had them and a small salad.  LL and Bailey were gone during the evening, so I just ate the leftovers.  So I am done with day 1 eating vegetarian. 

After lunch, we did get groceries, but I forgot a few things.  So today I am working around here, going to the bank, going to the grocery store, going to Mom’s, and when I get back, I need to make my coleslaw for Sundays Christmas party. (It is better made a head of time).  I need to try out a flourless peanut butter cookie recipe that my mom gave me.  If it is good, I will make another batch tomorrow for the party. 

Tomorrow, besides remaking the cookies, I need to make a cream pie, help Mom make stuffing for Sunday, and then I hope, I hope we get our Christmas tree.  Not sure if we will get to decorate it this weekend, but if the tree is here, we might find time Sunday night to throw on the decorations.  It will be a busy weekend, but if my body cooperates, it should be a fun one.

Not quite sure what to make for dinner tonight.  I am thinking of stir frying veggies and tofu and mixing it with gluten-free pasta.  I know, tofu and GF pasta does not sound good, but trust me, it will be. 🙂

Posted on December 2, 2011, in Diet, Family, gluten, Health, Holidays, Shopping, Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Love the new blog, Im able to get on and see this one. although I cant find the follow button so I have to remember to check it regularly. Im not big on tufu but gluten free past tasts just like normal pasta to me.

  2. Agree with you about the pasta. It tastes just like normal. I haven’t found a bread that is really good yet.

Leave a Reply

