Oh What A Beautiful Morning………..

Just took this picture out in front of my balcony a few minutes ago.  What a beautiful sky.  I hope it will be a beautiful day.

I admire people who seem to push through not having enough sleep and still function and get a lot done.  I am not one of these people.  Up till last night, I had 3 consecutive nights of almost no sleep.  Insomnia explained one night and digestion was the cause of the other two.  So yesterday…..I got nothing done.  Oh I tried to push through it, but I ended up wandering the house, trying to remember what I was supposed to be doing.  My mom has always had a difficult time sleeping, even when I was a kid, I remember her being awake most the night and still going outside and doing a strong man’s worth of work out in the nursery.  When I was working full-time, I guess I did push through it, I had to.  But having one bad night is quite different from three bad nights in a row.  I am not sure how true insomniacs do it.

But the good news is that I went to sleep last night, a little after eight and slept till 4:30.  Feeling much better 🙂  So, I hope today’s weather stays beautiful.  I would like to get things done around here, then take my scooter out for a long ride, go to the library, come back in time to make a nice dinner.  So I will be skipping breakfast and lunch today so that I can make this happen.  Hopefully you are having a beautiful day too.

Posted on October 26, 2011, in Family, Health, Household. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

