That Time Of Year

On Friday, I mentioned to LL that I was going to be busy on Monday.  I asked him to guess what I was doing and without skipping a beat, he said, “Making Cabbage Rolls”.  I asked “How did you know?”.  “Well, it is that time of year.” he said.  and he was right.

I got to mom’s around 9:00 and got home around 1:00.  Left Mom’s kitchen back in shape and came home to mine a bit messy.  But the rolls are made.  We made both sausage and ham rolls.  Filled many crock pots and casserole dishes.  I can work all day around here without stopping and still have energy.  But standing in one place for hours rolling up cabbage for some reason is tiring.  Oh well.  Need to do some laundry, clean kitchen, and vacuum and dust house and if I don’t get up right now, I will never get up.  So have a great day.

Posted on October 24, 2011, in cooking, Family, Household. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

