Childhood Home

What a beautiful day yesterday was.  I went early to see my sister Kathy, made a stop at Target and headed over to my childhood home.  Instead of taking tons of pictures of various outdoor shots, I decided to stop at my brother Doug’s home to take lots of pictures.  Sometime this winter, the house that I lived my first 20 years in, will be torn down to make room for a new home for my brother and his family.  I am excited for them but am a little reminiscent about this house with so many memories.

 

My sister-in-law invited me to take pictures of the inside.  Which I did.  Just for my own photo library.  It will be sad to see this home tore down, but once it is done, I think it will be fun to watch the progress on their new home.

Posted on October 19, 2011, in Family. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Bittersweet, I too am sad but very happy they are getting to rebuild… I have great memories of this home but also remember the stucco being wet and damp and the cold kitchen floors…. I am excited to see the new home that will be known as Carolyn & Doug’s…..

Leave a Reply

