Wish I were a Peasant

After I left my mom’s house on Wednesday, I rode my scooter up to the Oregon Gardens and took a few shots.

I love these warm days that still have the feel of fall.  It is going to be in the mid 80’s again today.  Tomorrow, my mom’s birthday, it is supposed to still be warm.  And then the change.  Rain and cooler temperatures.  But I certainly will enjoy these two days.

Yesterday, I did get my bedroom cleaned but I need to still go through my hanging clothes.  I am not a clothes horse, so it shouldn’t take long.  I have been eating very cleanly the last couple days and I am feeling better.  I want a couple more days of freedom so I will not be adding anything into my diet beyond rice, safe veggies, and a little, very little protein.  I know I have said this before, but I am starting to resign myself to the fact that a Asian peasant diet is all my body can handle.  Certainly if that is all I eat, I would not have any extra weight on me.  I wish I could snap my fingers and make my taste buds forget about all the yummy foods I love to eat.  Well I guess I could pray for that.

Posted on September 23, 2011, in Diet, Evelyn, Health, Household, Oregon Gardens and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

