Sunday and Monday

This is Max’s house.  Sure needs painting.  Well that is the plan. 

LL worked in the heat, getting much of the prep done so it can be painted soon.

Like a lot of Sunday’s, we ended up going to Mom’s home and visiting with other family who stopped by.  It was a good break for LL and it got Kane out of our house.  He is going a bit stir-crazy.

Today, Bailey starts her internship at Silverton Hospital.  Very exciting. 

Yesterday morning, LL and I drove to Miller’s crossing to break down our camp.  We might go again in October if time and weather permits.  We brought Marlin home so that we can park it behind Kris’s house for the Oktoberfest. 

Today, I have a lot to do.  I hope “issues” don’t get in the way.  Although every thing I need to do is at home.  Clean Marlin so I can get the rest of the lingering campfire smell out of him.  Buzz Kane’s hair.  Maybe the clippers will slip and I will actually get his beard trimmed up.  Yea, like that’s going to happen:(  I am also scrubbing both bathrooms.  I already decluttered and cleaned out drawers, so it really is a scrub job.  I think both bathrooms need painting but Kris and LL both never let me get close to a paint bucket.  Catastrophy always happens when you mix Konnie and paint. 

This is a short week to get things done because Oktoberfest starts Thursday in Mt. Angel and I will be spending most my time at the festival or in Marlin.

Posted on September 12, 2011, in Bailey, camping, Family, Festivals, Household, Kane and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

