All’s Quiet On the Western Front

Hey, hope everyone is having a good weekend.  LL and I started off our weekend getting out of the house for a couple of hours last night.  Kane had three friends over to visit as he is recuperating from his surgery.  So  LL and I took the opportunity to get out of the house.  We went to Mac’s Pub and I was braver than normal.  I ordered a porkloin, stuffed with crab and tapenade.  Along with pesto potatoes.  It looked gluten-free but I was not sure.  But I was so hungry for something other than my cooking and I took a risk.  Delicious and no glutenization.  

Today, LL worked on prepping Max’s cottage for painting.  Got a lot done, but he got over heated and is planning on working for a few hours tonight once it cools off.  Kane is doing a lot better but still needs to take it easy.  Max had staff for a while today and did recycling and shopping.  Bailey worked at the tanning salon and is off and running to grandmas.  What have I been doing.  I have been doing basic cleaning, and cleaned out the coat closet, made taco soup.  Nothing special. 

This is one of those rare summer weekends that we have no picnic, wedding, camping, or family get together. 

Hope everyone is having a great weekend.

Posted on September 10, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

